skip to main content

Advising

Dr. Fred Harris and students

Who is my advisor?

  • Freshmen, sophomores and incoming transfer students are advised by the College of Engineering Advising Center.
  • Computer science and engineering majors who have completed 60 credits are advised by a member of the CSE faculty.

CSE Advisors

Juniors and seniors: Please contact the CSE department office (SEM 242) to make an appointment with the advisor who corresponds to the first letter of your last name.

Student Last Name

Advisor

Email

Office

Last Name: A

George Bebis bebis@cse.unr.edu SEM 241

Last Name: B

Eelke Folmer efolmer@cse.unr.edu SEM 208

Last name: C

Sergiu Dascalu dascalus@cse.unr.edu SEM 236

Last Name: D-F

Dwight Egbert egbert@cse.unr.edu SEM 242

Last name: G

Dave Feil-Seifer dave@cse.unr.edu SEM 218

Last name: H-I

Mehmet Gunes mgunes@cse.unr.edu SEM 238

Last name: J-L

Fred Harris, Jr. fredh@cse.unr.edu SEM 240A

Last name: Ma-Mm

Hung (Jim) La hla@unr.edu SEM 319A

Last name: Mn-Mz

Nancy LaTourette latour@cse.unr.edu SEM 240

Last name: N-P

Michael Leverington michael@cse.unr.edu SEM 230

Last name: Q-R

Sushil Louis sushil@cse.unr.edu SEM 233

Last name: Sa-Sm

Ming Li mingli@unr.edu SEM 235

Last name: Sn-Sz

Monica Nicolescu monica@cse.unr.edu SEM 239

Last name: T-V

Shamik Sengupta ssengupta@unr.edu SEM 204

Last name: W-X

Yaakov Varol varol@cse.unr.edu SEM 242

Last name: Y-Z

Arslan Munir arslan@unr.edu SEM 206

When should I meet my advisor?

You are required to meet your advisor prior to enrolling in classes each semester so we can make sure you are making satisfactory progress toward your degree.

You should feel free to visit your advisor at any point during the semester to ask questions are seek guidance.

What do I need to do to get ready for my appointment?

Please fill out the appropriate form and bring it with you to your advising appointment:

Additional forms

To request an exception to course requirements, please fill out General Petition/Exception form and submit it to your advisor.

Take the next step...