Department of Theatre & Dance

Congratulations to Adam Cates for his work on the Broadway production of

A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder

which won the 2014 Tony for Best Musical!


We are thrilled to have Adam direct a musical version of

A Christmas Carol for Theatre and Dance this year.  


Fall 2014 Guest Artist Profile

Adam Cates, Director
A Christmas Carol

Adam Cates recently completed work as an assistant on A Gentlemen’s Guide to Love and Murder on Broadway where it has received eleven nominations from the Outer Critics Circle Awards.

Adam directed our popular production of Anything Goes in 2012 and returns this fall for the grand reopening of the newly renovated Redfield Proscenium Theatre.   Join us for a musical adaptation of A Christmas Carol.   This Disneyesque production of Dicken’s classic tale of redemption is a celebration of spirit not to be missed.