FACULTY
Faculty Associates

Deborah Achtenberg
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Philosophy
achten@unr.edu
David Ake
Associate Professor, Music
dake@unr.edu
Kate Berry
Associate Professor, Geography
kberry@unr.edu
Alice Boateng
Assistant Professor, Social Work
boateng@unr.edu
Deborah Boehm
Assistant Professor, Anthropology & Women's Studies
dboehm@unr.edu
Marie Boutte
Associate Professor, School of Community Health Sciences
marieb@unr.edu
Stacy Burton
Associate Professor, English
sburton@unr.edu
Susan Chandler
Associate Professor, Social Work
chandler@unr.edu
Christine Cheney
Dept. Chair and Professor, Educational Specialties
cheney@unr.edu
Daniel Cook
Assistant Professor, School of Community Health Science
dmcook@unr.edu
Cari Cunningham
Assistant Professor/Director, Theatre and Dance
caric@unr.edu
Linda Curcio-Nagy
Associate Professor, History
lindacurcio@unr.edu
Greta de Jong
Associate Professor, History
gdejong@unr.edu
Jane Detweiler
Associate Professor and Director of Core Writing, English
jad@unr.edu
Dennis Dworkin
Professor, History
dworking@unr.edu
Marta Elliott
Associate Professor, Sociology
melliott@unr.edu
Isabelle Favre
Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures
favre@unr.edu
Victoria Follette
Professor and Department Chair, Psychology
vmf@unr.edu
Eelke Folmer
Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
efolmer@unr.edu
Louis Forline
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
forline@unr.edu
Robert Gander
Associate Professor/Chair, Theatre and Dance
rgander@unr.edu
Justin Gifford
Assistant Professor, English
jdgifford@unr.edu
Carlos Guevara-Mann
Assistant Professor, Political Science
guevara@unr.edu
Martha Hildreth
Associate Professor, History
hildreth@unr.edu
Jen Hill
Associate Professor, English
jmhill@unr.edu
Mary Hylton
Assistant Professor, Social Work
mhylton@unr.edu
Erin James
Assistant Professor, English
erinjames@unr.edu
Hye-ryoung Kang
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
kang@unr.edu
Ann Keniston
Associate Professor, English
keniston@unr.edu
Susan Lentz
Associate Professor, Criminal Justice
lentz@unr.edu
Monica Miller
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
mkmiller@unr.edu
Anupama Mohan
Assistant Professor, English
amohan@unr.edu
Colleen Murray
Professor, Sociology
cimurray@unr.nevada.edu
Eleanor Nevins
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
mnevins@unr.edu
Louis Niebur
Assistant Professor, Music and Dance
lniebur@unr.edu
Kim O'Reilly
Assistant Professor, Curriculum
koreilly@unr.edu
Eleni Oikonomidoy
Associate Professor, Mulicultural Education
eleni@unr.edu
Sandra Ott
Associate Professor, Center for Basque Studies
sott@unr.edu
Daniel Enrique Perez
Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures
dperez@urn.edu
Jennifer Ring
Professor, Political Science
jring@unr.edu
Hugh Shapiro
Associate Professor, History
shapiro@unr.edu
Mary Stewart
Professor, Sociology
Former Director of GRI, Women's Studies
mwstewart@unr.edu
Erin Stiles
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
estiles@unr.edu
Judith Sugar
Associate Professor, School of Public Health
jsugar@unr.edu
George Thomas
Assistant Professor Foreign Languages and Literatures
gathomas@unr.edu
Charles Tshimanga
Assistant Professor, History
ckashama@unr.edu
Margaret Urie
Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies, English
urie@unr.nevada.edu
Brett Van Hoesen
Assistant Professor, Art
bvanhoesen@unr.edu
Marji Vecchio
Director, Sheppard Fine Arts Gallery
mvecchio@unr.edu
Carolyn White
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
clwhite@unr.edu
Lynda Wiest
Associate Professor, Education Specialties
wiest@unr.edu
Joseba Zulaika
Professor and Co-Director Center for Basque Studies
zulaika@unr.edu

Retired Faculty Associates
Laverne Jeanne
Associate Professor, Anthropology, Emerita
jeanne@unr.edu
Jill Jones
Associate Professor, Social Work, Emerita
jbjones@unr.edu