Foreign Languages
        and Literature

Contact Information

Name

Phone

Email

Office

Office Hours

ARABIC

 

 

 

 

Ms. Dahlia Dwedar, ABD

682-8867

ddwedar@unr.edu   

241Q

MTR 1:00 - 2:00 pm

CHINESE

 

 

 


Ms. Lin Li Hall

682-8865

linlih@unr.edu

235C

MW 10:00 - 11:30 am
and available by appointment

Ms. Yunxin Zhang

682-9323

yunxinz@unr.edu

235E

M 9:30 - 10:30 am
and available by appointment


FRENCH






Dr. Jodie Barker

682-8897    

jodiebarker@unr.edu


241T
T 2:30 - 4:00 pm
R 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
and available by appointment

Dr. Isabelle Favre

682-8903

favre@unr.edu

241W

T 12:00 - 12:45 pm
W 3:00 - 3:45 pm
and available by appointment

Dr.  Louis Marvick

682-8893

marvick@unr.edu


241E

TR 2:30 - 3:20 pm
and by appointment

Dr. Miriella Melara

682-8894

melara@unr.edu

241F

MW 1:00 - 2:00 pm
and by appointment

Mr. Bud Soucie

682-8884

soucie@unr.edu

235D

M-R 11:00am - 11:50am
and available by appointment

Dr. Guy Wagener

n/a

guyw@unr.edu



Ms. Lynni Weibezahl

682-8919

lynni@fizzbyn.com

235G 

MW 12:00 - 1:00 pm
and available by appointment

GERMAN


 

 

 

 

Mr. Roger Gray

682-9336

rogerg@unr.edu

233

TR 11:15 - 11:50 am
F 2:00 - 2:50 pm

Dr. Grant Leneaux

682-8871

leneaux@unr.edu

241S


Dr. John Pettey

682-8906

pettey@unr.edu

241Z

MW 12:15 -1:15 pm
T 2:30 - 3:30 pm
and available by appointment

Dr. Frank Tobin

682-8871

fmtobin@usamedia.tv

241S


ITALIAN


 

 

 

 

Mrs. Robin Capuano

n/a

rcapuano@unr.edu

233

W 9:00 - 10:00 am

Mrs. Costantina Cunningham

682-9316

costantinac@unr.edu

233

MT 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Dr. Franco Manca

682-8879

fm@unr.edu

236B


Ms. Erika Kennedy

n/a

ekennedy@washoeschools.net

233

TR 3:30-4:00 and 5:15- 5:45

JAPANESE


 

 

 

 

Ms. Yoshie Kadowaki


682-8886

yoshie@unr.edu

235F

MTW 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
and available by appointment

Ms. Yuka Matsuhashi

682-8888

ymatsuhashi@unr.edu

235

MW 3:00 - 4:00 pm
T  2:30 - 3:30 pm
and available by appointment

Ms. Aiko Nagao

n/a

aikonagao@unr.edu

233

T 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

PORTUGUESE


 

 

 


Ms. Elizabeth Loureiro

682-8075

eloureiro@unr.edu


233

F 11:00am - 11:50am


SPANISH


 

 

 

 

Mrs. Anne Allen

n/a

pricea12@unr.edu

236A

W 12:00 - 1:00 pm
and available by appointment

Mr. Chace Bennett


682-9321

clintonb@unr.edu

233

MTW 10:00 - 11:00 am

Ms. Beatriz de Pedro Robles


682-9321

bdepedrorobles@washoeschools.net

233

TR 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Dr. Fred de Ràfols

682-8892

fdrafols@unr.edu

241D

TR  5:15 pm - 6:15 pm


Ms. Goretti Etxaniz

n/a

gorettietxaniz@gmail.com

233
T 10:45 - 11:45 am
and available by appointment

Ms. Fabiola Farias-Sanchez

n/a

ffariassanchez@unr.edu

236A

R 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ms. Ana Gallegos-Escamilla


n/a

agallegosescamilla@unr.edu

236A

M 11:00 am -12:00 pm

Mr. Pedro Gómez-Ramirez

682-8882

pedrog@unr.edu

235B

MWF 11:00 - 11:50 am
and available by appointment

Mr. Darren Griswold

682-8878

darreng@unr.edu

235A

MTWR 10:00 - 11:00 am
and available by appointment

Ms. Cecilia Gutierrez-Tibaduiza

682-8880

cegutierrez@unr.edu

233

MTWR 6:15 - 7:00 pm

Mr. Daniel Harris

n/a

dpaulharris@unr.edu

236A

RF 9:00 - 10:00 am
and available by appointment

Dr. Mar Inestrillas

682-8899

mar@unr.edu

241R

TR 11:00-11:30 am, 3:00-4:00 pm
and available by appointment

Dr. Casilde Isabelli

682-8917

isabelli@unr.edu

241G

T 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
and available by appointment

Ms. Anna Kalminskaia


682-8887

akalmin@unr.edu

235H

MWF 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
and available by appointment

Ms. A. Mónica Kuchler


n/a

anatildek@unr.edu

236A

TR 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
and available by appointment


Ms. Kathy Leonard

682-8908


leonard@unr.edu

241H

MWF 10:15 - 11:30 am

and available by appointment

Ms. Andrea Linardi de Minten

784-4010

andrea@linarditranslations.com

100

M 10:00 am – 12:45 pm
M 2:45 - 4:00 pm
TWF 8:45 – 12:45
R 2:00-5:00 pm, 6:00-7:00 pm

Dr. Darrell Lockhart

682-8890

lockhart@unr.edu

241A / 
241L

T 12:30-2:00
W 1:00-3:00
R 10:30-12:30
and available by appointment

Ms. Karen Maass

n/a

kmaass@unr.edu

233

M 1:00 - 2:00 pm 
and available by appointment

Mr. Guillermo Meza

682-8889

meza@unr.edu

234A

On Leave of Absence

Ms. Siobhan Mulreany

682-9323

siobhanm@unr.edu

235E

TR 8:30 - 9:30 pm

Mr. Jacob Neely

n/a

jneely@unr.edu

236A

MTR 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
and available by appointment

Ms. Claudia Ortiz

n/a

claudiao@unr.edu

236A

M 12:00 - 1:00 PM
and available by appointment

Mr. Roberto Ortiz

n/a

robertoo@unr.edu

233

available by appointment

Dr. Daniel Enrique Pérez

682-8905

dperez@unr.edu

241Y

T 2:30 - 4:00 pm
W 3:30 - 5:00 pm
and available by appointment

Dr. Beatriz Robinson

682-8883

beatriz@unr.edu

246

MW 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
TR 1:00 - 3:00 pm
and available by appointment

Dr. Nelson Rojas

682-8896

rojas@unr.edu

241I

TR 12:15 pm – 1:00 pm
and available by appointment

Dr. Emma Sepúlveda

784-4010

emmas@unr.edu


100

TR 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ms. Rachel Tillotson

682-9323

rtillotson@washoeschools.net

235E

R 6:00 - 6:50 pm

Dr. George Thomas

682-8904

gathomas@unr.edu

241X

On Sabbatical Leave

Mr. Walter Tovar

682-8884

wtovar@unr.edu

235D

TR 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Ms. Martha Urrutia-Barbosa

682-9328

mbarbosadeurr@unr.edu

233


Dr. Judith Whitenack

682-8871

judithames@gmail.com

241S

M 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Dr. Michelle Wilson

682-8902

mmwilson@unr.edu

241V

TR 9:00 - 9:30 am
TR 12:30  - 1:00 pm
and available by appointment

STAFF


 

 

 

 

Mr. Josh Martinmaas

682-6447

jmartinmaas@unr.edu

241C


Ms. Kathy Pérez    

784-6055

kathyp@unr.edu

241


Mrs. Iris West

682-9043

iwest@unr.edu

100


Updated 02/20/2014