skip to main content

Economics Faculty and Staff

Faculty, Researchers & Staff

Tom Cargill

Tom Cargill
Professor
tcargill1588@charter.net




Federico Guerrero

Federico Guerrero
Associate Professor
guerrero@unr.edu




Theresa Moser Theresa Moser
Administrative Assistant
temoser@unr.edu




Mark Nichols

Mark Nichols
Professor, Director of Economics Graduate Programs
mnichols@unr.edu



Elliott Parker

Elliott Parker
Professor
elliottp@unr.edu




Kambiz Raffiee

Kambiz Raffiee
Associate Dean, Director of Graduate Programs, and Foundation Professor of Economics
raffiee@unr.edu


Shunfeng Song

Shunfeng Song
Professor
song@unr.edu




Debra Stiver

Debra Stiver
Lecturer
stiver@unr.edu




Mehmet Serkan Tosun

Mehmet Serkan Tosun
Associate Professor,
Chair
tosun@unr.edu




Jingjing Yang

Jingjing Yang
Assistant Professor

jingjingy@unr.edu




John Dobra

John Dobra
Associate Professor
jdobra@unr.edu




Tom Harris

Tom Harris
Professor, Director of Center for Economic Development
harris@unr.edu



Sankar Mukhopadhyay

Sankar Mukhopadhyay
Associate Professor
sankarm@unr.edu




Theodore Oleson

Theodore Oleson
Lecturer
t_oleson@unr.edu




Mark Pingle

Mark Pingle
Professor
pingle@unr.edu




Kim Rollins

Kim Rollins
Professor
krollins@unr.edu




Todd Sorensen

Todd Sorensen
Assistant Professor
tsorensen@unr.edu




Michael Taylor

Michael H. Taylor
Research Assistant Professor
mhtaylor@unr.edu




Jeanne Wendel

Jeanne Wendel
Professor
wendel@unr.edu
















Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Quint Thomas Quint
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics


Shawn Stoddard Shawn Stoddard
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Senior Resource Planner, Truckee Meadows Water Authority


Frederick Steinmann Frederick A. Steinmann
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Research Assistant Professor, University of Nevada Cooperative Extension


Ilya Zaliapin Ilya Zaliapin
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics



Economics Part Time Faculty

Take the next step...