skip to main content

Economics Faculty and Staff

Faculty, Researchers & Staff

Theresa Moser Theresa Moser
Administrative Assistant
temoser@unr.edu

Mark Nichols

Mark Nichols
Professor, Director of Economics Graduate Programs
mnichols@unr.edu

Kambiz Raffiee

Kambiz Raffiee
Associate Dean, Director of Graduate Programs, and Foundation Professor of Economics
raffiee@unr.edu

Michael Taylor

Michael H. Taylor
Research Assistant Professor
mhtaylor@unr.edu

John Dobra

John Dobra
Associate Professor
jdobra@unr.edu

Tom Harris

Tom Harris
Professor, Director of Center for Economic Development
harris@unr.edu

Todd Sorensen

Todd Sorensen
Assistant Professor
tsorensen@unr.edu

Mehmet Serkan Tosun

Mehmet Serkan Tosun
Associate Professor,
Chair
tosun@unr.edu

Jingjing Yang

Jingjing Yang
Assistant Professor

jingjingy@unr.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Quint

Thomas Quint
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Frederick Steinmann

Frederick A. Steinmann
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Assistant Professor, University of Nevada Cooperative Extension

Ilya Zaliapin

Ilya Zaliapin
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Economics Part Time Faculty

Take the next step...