skip to main content

Economics Faculty and Staff

Faculty, Researchers & Staff

Tom Cargill

Tom Cargill
Professor
tcargill1588@charter.net

John Dobra

John Dobra
Associate Professor
jdobra@unr.edu

Federico Guerrero

Federico Guerrero
Associate Professor
guerrero@unr.edu

Tom Harris

Tom Harris
Professor, Director of Center for Economic Development
harris@unr.edu

Theresa Moser

Theresa Moser
Administrative Assistant
temoser@unr.edu

Sankar Mukhopadhyay

Sankar Mukhopadhyay
Associate Professor
sankarm@unr.edu

Mark Nichols

Mark Nichols
Professor, Director of Economics Graduate Programs
mnichols@unr.edu

Theodore Oleson

Theodore Oleson
Lecturer
t_oleson@unr.edu

Elliott Parker

Elliott Parker
Professor
elliottp@unr.edu

Mark Pingle

Mark Pingle
Professor
pingle@unr.edu

Kambiz Raffiee

Kambiz Raffiee
Associate Dean, Director of Graduate Programs, and Foundation Professor of Economics
raffiee@unr.edu

Kim Rollins

Kim Rollins
Professor
krollins@unr.edu

Shunfeng Song

Shunfeng Song
Professor
song@unr.edu

Todd Sorensen

Todd Sorensen
Assistant Professor
tsorensen@unr.edu

Debra Stiver

Debra Stiver
Lecturer
stiver@unr.edu

Michael Taylor

Michael H. Taylor
Research Assistant Professor
mhtaylor@unr.edu

Mehmet Serkan Tosun

Mehmet Serkan Tosun
Associate Professor,
Chair
tosun@unr.edu

Jeanne Wendel

Jeanne Wendel
Professor
wendel@unr.edu

Jingjing Yang

Jingjing Yang
Assistant Professor

jingjingy@unr.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Quint

Thomas Quint
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Frederick Steinmann

Frederick A. Steinmann
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Research Assistant Professor, University of Nevada Cooperative Extension

Ilya Zaliapin

Ilya Zaliapin
Adjunct Faculty, Economics
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics


Economics Part Time Faculty

Take the next step...