Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

AACSB Accredited

AACSB Logo

The College of Business is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Get Our Newsletter

 

Find out what's going on at the College with our newsletter. More info here.

Contact Information

College of Business

Phone(775) 784-4912
Fax(775) 784-1773
Location Ansari Business Building
409
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-0024
Contact Contact Us

Academic Advisors

Contact Major or Minor Field Advisor directly to schedule appointment.

Bring a copy of your Academic Requirements Report, which is available on MyNEVADA, to your appointment.

Pre-business majors must contact the College of Business Student Success Center.


Business Student Success Center

advising@coba.unr.edu – (775) 784-4912, AB 409

  • Robyn Davis, Advising Coordinator - (775) 682-9139, AB 409, robyn@unr.edu
  • Linda Ahlmeyer, Transfer & International Student Advisor - (775) 682-9141, AB 409, lindaa@unr.edu
  • Gregrette Perry, Academic Advisor - (775) 682-9151, AB 409, gperry@unr.edu
  • Yuliana Chavez, Academic Advisor - (775) 682-9130, AB 409, yulianac@unr.edu
  • Melissa Petersen, Graduate Assistant - (775) 682-9204, AB 409, melissapetersen@unr.edu
  • Brian Cooper, Graduate Assistant - (775) 682-9204, AB 409, cooperb3@unr.edu

Accounting & Information Systems

(775) 784-4028, AB 317

Accounting

Information Systems, ACC/IS


Economics

(775) 784-6850, AB 318

  • Mehmet Tosun, Chairtosun@unr.edu, (775) 784-6678, AB 318D
  • Ted Oleson 
(Major - BA, Economics & Economics Policy Minors) – t_oleson@unr.edu, (775) 784-4705, AB 319E
  • Deb Stiver 
(Major - BS) - stiver@unr.edu, (775) 784-1124, AB 319G

Managerial Sciences

(775) 784-6993, AB 313

Finance

Management

Marketing


College-Wide Programs

General Business Major

International
 Business 
Major

  • Linda Barrenchea (Asia) – lbarren@unr.edu, (775) 682-9158, AB 401B
  • Mary Groves (Spanish language tracks) – mgroves@unr.edu, (775) 682-9157, AB 401M
  • Rafik Beekun (Europe except Spain) - rafikb@unr.edu, (775) 682-9169, AB 310E

Business 
Administration Minor

Entrepreneurship Minor

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us