skip to main content

Academic Advisors

Contact Major or Minor Field Advisor directly to schedule appointment.

Bring a copy of your Academic Requirements Report, which is available on MyNEVADA, to your appointment.

Pre-business majors must contact the College of Business Student Success Center.


Business Student Success Center

businessadvising@unr.edu – (775) 784-4912, AB 409

  • Jeremy Tiedt, Director of Advising, Retention, and Recruitment - (775) 682-1773, AB 409, jtiedt@unr.edu
  • Gregrette Perry, Academic Advisor - (775) 682-9151, AB 409, gperry@unr.edu
  • Yuliana Chavez, Academic Advisor - (775) 682-9130, AB 409, yulianac@unr.edu
  • Melissa Petersen, Graduate Assistant - (775) 682-9204, AB 409, melissapetersen@unr.edu

Accounting & Information Systems

(775) 784-4028, AB 317

  • Dana Edberg, IS Chair - dte@unr.edu, (775) 784-6179, AB 314D
  • Jeff Wong, ACC Chair jawong@unr.edu, (775) 784-4825, AB 317

Accounting

Information Systems, ACC/IS


Economics

(775) 784-6850, AB 318

  • Mehmet Tosun, Chairtosun@unr.edu, (775) 784-6678, AB 318D
  • Ted Oleson 
(Major - BA, Economics & Economics Policy Minors) – t_oleson@unr.edu, (775) 784-4705, AB 319E
  • Deb Stiver 
(Major - BS) - stiver@unr.edu, (775) 784-1124, AB 319G

Managerial Sciences

(775) 784-6993, AB 313

Finance

Management

Marketing


College-Wide Programs

General Business Major

International
 Business 
Major

  • Linda Barrenchea (Asia) – lbarren@unr.edu, (775) 682-9158, AB 401B
  • Mary Groves (Spanish language tracks) – mgroves@unr.edu, (775) 682-9157, AB 401M
  • Rafik Beekun (Europe except Spain) - rafikb@unr.edu, (775) 682-9169, AB 310E

Business 
Administration Minor

Entrepreneurship Minor

Take the next step...