Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Music Faculty and Staff

>Gary Aldrich

Gary Aldrich, Voice
garyoaldrich@gmail.com
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Jason Altieri

Jason Altieri Director and Conductor University Symphony Orchestra
jaltieri@unr.edu
(775) 682-9017

Dmitri Atapine

Dmitri Atapine, Assistant Professor, Cello and Artistic Director, Argenta Concert Series
datapine@unr.edu
(775) 682-9034

Adam Benjamin, Jazz Piano
adam@adambenjamin.net

(775) 784-6145

Joey Berger

Joey Berger, Guitar
joeb@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Robert J. Callaghan

Robert J. Callaghan, Keyboard Technician, Piano Tuner
Robert.callaghan@harmonicty.com
(775) 287-2149

Reed Chamberlin, Director of Bands. Conductor, Nevada Wind Ensemble & Campus Band. Conducting 
rchamberlin@unr.edu

(775) 682-9036

Horace Corey

Ed Corey, Lecturer, Music Theory, Music Appreciatio, Composition and Theory Director, Guitar Ensemble
coreyh@unr.edu
(775) 682-9088

DeAunn Davis, Horn & Brass Quintet Coach
deaunn@gmail.com
(775) 682-9033

Katharine Deboer

Katharine DeBoer, Associate Professor, Voice & Director, Voice and Vocal Studies
kdeboer@unr.edu
(775) 784-6862

David Ehrke

David Ehrke, Professor, Clarinet, Saxophone, Woodwind Chamber Music, Sight-Singing and Dictation
ehrke@unr.edu
(775) 682-9029

Larry Engstrom

Larry Engstrom, Professor Trumpet. Director, School of the Arts and Director of the Reno Jazz Festival
engstrom@unr.edu
(775) 682-9039

Peter Epstein

Peter Epstein, Associate Professor, Saxophone, World Music, Jazz and Improvisational Music. Director of Jazz Studies
pepstein@unr.edu
(775) 784-1501

Eric Fassbender

Eric Fassbender, Bassoon and Oboe
efassbender@unr.edu
(775) 682-9020

Jose Flores
Jose Flores, Saxophone
jflores@washoe.k12.nv.us
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Patricia Gardner
Patricia Gardner, Piano Accompanist. Librarian, Choral Activities
gardner-kp@sbcglobal.net
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Tom Gordon
Tom Gordon, Music Recording Studies
tom@inspired-amateur.com
(775) 682-9031

Hans Halt

Hans Halt, String Bass, Jazz Piano and Jazz Composition
hhalt@unr.edu
(775) 682-9032

Andrew Heglund

Andrew Heglund, Associate Professor, Music Theory, Percussion. Director, University Percussion Ensemble I, Jazz Big Band Ensemble I and Day of Percussion
aheglund@unr.edu
(775) 682-9025

Nicole Heglund
Nicole Heglund, Saxophone
nheglund@washoe.k12.nv.us
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Dwayne Hollenbach
Dwayne Hollenbach, Trumpet and Director of Trumpet Day
bixdlh@yahoo.com
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Denell Hull
Denell Hull, Voice and Director of the University Concert Chorus 
denellh@unr.edu
(775) 682-8942

Mayu Iida
Mayu Iida, Piano
mayuiida@hotmail.com
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Verla M. Jackson, Department Manager and Ticketing for Nightingale Concert Hall 
verla@unr.edu

(775) 682-9027

Albert Rudolph Lee, Voice and Director of the Nevada Chamber Opera
albertrlee@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145

Helen Lee
Helen Lee, Voice
hlee@unr.edu
(775) 682-8961

Paul Lenz
Paul Lenz, Trumpet
Paul-lenz@sbcglobal.net
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Meredyth Lewis
Meredyth Lewis, Piano, Harpsichord
meredythl@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Julianne Lindberg

Julianne Lindberg, Assistant Professor, Musicology, Music History
jlindberg@unr.edu
(775) 682-9018

A.G. McGrannahan

A.G. McGrannahan, Emeritus
drmack@unr.edu
(775) 682-9036

Mary Miller
Mary Miller, Flute, Administrative Assistant, Auditions and Scholarships. Director of Flute Day
mary.v.miller@sbcglobal.net
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Louis Niebur

Louis Niebur, Associate Professor Musicology, Chair Department of Music, Director of Music History and Musicology
leiebur@unr.edu
(775) 784-4061

Richard Norris

Richard Norris, Technical Director, Nightingale Concert Hall
rnorris@unr.edu
(775) 784-6964

Hyeyeon Park
Hyeyeon Park, Assistant Professor Piano, Artistic Director, Argenta Concert Series
hyeyeonp@unr.edu
(775) 682-9030

Jean-Paul Perrotte

Jean-Paul Perrotte, Lecturer, Coordinator, Music Theory, Electronic Composition
jperrotte@unr.edu
(775) 784-4030

Will Plenk
Will Plenk, Lecturer, Director of Bands, Director of Athletic Bands
wplenk@unr.edu
(775) 784-6807

Danne Polk, Website Technician, Event Publicity
dpolk@crasis.com

(775) 348-8784

Kate Pollard

Kate Pollard, Lecturer and Coordinator, Music Education
catherinep@unr.edu
(775) 682-9019

Cynthia Prescott

Cynthia Prescott, Administrative Assistant 
cprescott@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145

Cody Remaklus
Cody Remaklus, Hand Percussion
congacody@gmail.com
(775) 784-6154

Marina Roznitovsky
Marina Roznitovsky, Harp, Director Harp Plus
marinaharp@gmail.com
(775) 784-6145

Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio

Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio, Assistant Professor Violin, Viola. Director, Orchestral Career Studies Graduate Program. Director L-Cubed Music Series
ssantambrogio@unr.edu
(775) 682-9024

Adam Snider, Tuba
snidertuba@gmail.com

(775) 784-6145

Paul Torkelson
Paul Torkelson, Voice, Singing, Choral Arts, Choral Conducting. Director Choral Studies, Symphonic Chorus and Nevada Chamber Singers
ptorkelson@unr.edu
(775) 682-9023

James Winn

James Winn, Professor, Composition Studies, Keyboard Studies, Piano, Harpsichord. Director of Keyboard Studies and Coordinator of Composition Studies
jamesw@unr.edu
(775) 784-4051

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Emergency Information

Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us